What are the laws for dating age limits in Missouri state?
What is the legal age limits of dating in Missouri? - lonestarcorvette.com
Try looking up Age Of Consent for your area. The Missouri legal Age of Consent for sexual contact is 17 years old. Statutory rape and sodomy in the second degree involve a child less than 17 years of age and an accused who is 21 years of age or older. I think you know that, otherwise you would not have written. Missouri, like every other missourk has no laws in effect about dating.
But even younger children can lobby the courts for permission if they want to get wed. The measure, which still needs final approval in the House before moving to the Senate, is not the first initiative to change the practice. You can find our Community Guidelines in full here.
The age of consent in Missouri is 17 years old. This means that it is illegal to have sexual contact with someone under the age of 17 years old. Depending on the extent of the contact, a number of crimes can be charged, including:.